Urban Insurance Agency Reviews

powered by BirdEye

Urban Insurance Agency Reviews.

Serving the Chicago-land area since 1961. Let Urban Insurance find you the lowest price on your Car Insurance

Auto Insurance Quote

Quote, Buy, and then Print your Policy

Urban Insurance Agency | Better Business Bureau® Profile

  • Bernie N.
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    9/28/2015

    I bought my first car a few months ago & just recently started paying my own car insurance. While I usually am on time paying the monthly bill this month it completely slipped my mind. I received a letter in the mail from Urban Insurance saying how my insurance bill was past due, so I called the next morning to discuss what I could do. The agent I spoke with was very cordial & told me I could pay that same day & not to worry because this was a common mistake. Great customer service & great personality!

  • Victoria J.
    • 5 friends
    • 10 reviews
     
    9/28/2015

    Excellent insurance company. Great prices and great coverage! I got into a accident and they were very patient, nice, and helped when filing my claims. I’ve spoken with Larry, Judy, Sharon, and Lucy who have all been awesome. I would defiantly recommend them to all.

  • LaDonna L.
     

    9/28/2015

    My Dad has been with this insurance agency for over 30 years. I’ve been driving covered by Urban over fifteen years. Its the best agency due to the rates being reasonable and accurate. I will likely have my son use Urban when he drives next year! Sharon is the Best. Larry can’t possibly be that bad according to the other review. Absolutely Satisfied!

    Lowest price on Car Insurance

    100

    I checked Geico, Progressive, AIG, and non of them were as low as Urban Auto Insurance. Not even close.Posted by gregory7 on March 02, 2015. Brought to you by judysbook.

    Extremely pleased with the quality.

    100

    Highly Recommended Quick & Great Service Ever.Posted by by Brandon C. at Judy’s Book on February 17, 2014. Brought to you by Judy’s Book.

    Best Insurance Agency Around!

    80

    I have never been to a better insurance agency. Usually at these places, they are tired and show it. Every employee here was extremely polite and attentive. I was helped right away, I didn’t even have to wait. It was awesome. The only problem was location.

    Best rate on car insurance

    100

    My insurance policy was ending: so I searched for car Insurance companies trying to save a few bucks. Pros: Saved a lot of money, easy, quick Cons: Hours, not open on Sunday

     Facebook

 Urban Insurance Agency Reviews

Urban Insurance Agency 
13 reviews
(800) 680-0707
800 N Wells Chicago, IL 60610

Get Map & Directions »Neighborhoods: Near North Side, Central URBANINSURANCEAGENCY.COM

@UrbanInsurance | Facebook |

10/26/11

They helped me with get my car Fixed

by JoyceBetcaff at Citysearch

My car is a 2001. I have not had an accident in 6 years, so I 2 years ago I dropped to just liability. Just my luck my car was hit by a guy (on my birthday no less). The guy did have insurance but he was giving me a hard time, He was refusing to give me his company’s # or just about anything. But when I told my own agent at Urban Auto Ins, he offered to call and send a letter to the guy. Then when my agent got the info, he called and faxed the man’s insurance company, and fought with them till he got them to pay for my damages. I really think that other place was figuring if they made it hard enough, I would give up. Thanks to urban I didnt have to.

helpful (0) not helpful (0) comment share

12/21/08

Lowest rates. Saved me enough $ on car insurance to finish Christmas Shopping

by LowCalman at Citysearch

Two weeks before Christmas, State Farm dropped me, I googled car insurance il Illinois, Found a super long list of spots, I picked out 6 that got good reviews. Of those This Urban car insurance place was the cheapest of them all by more than $320.00. I was then able to get the insurance and a new wii fitness for my daughter. I’m happy, my daughter is thrilled.

  • Pros: Great rates
  • Cons: Hard to park
helpful (0) not helpful (1) comments (1) share

03/31/07

Best rate on my car insurance

by d_taylor2006 at Citysearch

Every time I turn on the TV there are adds for car insurance. Now suddenly all the adds are funny. (When did car insurance get to be so funny.) I went online at tried geico, I took so long to do the form I wondered why I’m doing their work? Same at Progresive, question after question and then the rates are thru the roof. Urban low cost insurance, gave me the cheepest rate by $190.00, they didnt care that my credit was not perfect. (Hey, my credit is not that bad, it is over 600). I like that I can get the on the phone and talk to someone that knows my story so I don’t have to keep starting from zero. I copied this because I’m sure this is the same place as Low cost auto insurance company.

  • Pros:  Urban low cost insurance, gave me the cheepest rate by $190.00
  • Cons: Not open Sunday
helpful (1) not helpful (1) comments (1) share

03/24/07

Lowest price on Car Insurance

by gregory7 at Citysearch

I checked Geico, Progressive, AIG, and non of them were as low as Urban Auto Insurance. Not even close. My State Farm policy was $1,285.00/ 6 months, Geico wanted to charge me $1,450. But Urban Insurance quoted me $738 for 6 months. Wow! I never knew the price change so much from one place to another. Easy to do, Just did it all on line. Gregory

helpful (1) not helpful (1) comment share

Customer Reviews What people are saying about Urban Insurance Agency.

10/19/06

helpfull

by bbtambro at Citysearch

They had Great rates on my Tow truck insurance. they got me the certificate of insurance for the sec. of State the same day.
Finally, a place that returns calls‎ – THKim‎ – Jan 2, 2008
I get so upset when companies say they will call me back – then dont. That’s why I was plesantly surprised when Urban Insurance did in fact …‎ Was this review helpful? Yes – No
More from Yellowbot.com » Cheepest car insurance price I found‎ – Tiffany M.‎ – Dec 3, 2008

More from Insiderpages.com » Good friendly service‎ – THKim‎ – Apr 11, 2008 Accepted Payments: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa went online and got a super rate, I was able to buy my insurance at the same time and print my own ID card. …‎ Was this review helpful? Yes – No More from Yellowbot.com » Good People – lion124 -Feb 16, 2008 I have been insured by Urban Insurance for 10 years now. I can do everything over the phone, but I like to go in there. The people are friendly easy to work with when ever I need help.I sent my sister and brother-in-law to urban and they cut over $200 from where they were before. Was this review helpful? Yes – No More from Citysearch.com »

Best rate on my car insurance‎ – d_taylor2006‎ – Mar 31, 2007

Lowest price on Car Insurance‎ – gregory7‎ – Mar 24, 2007 I checked Geico, Progressive, AIG, and non of them were as low as Urban Auto Insurance. Not even close. My State Farm policy was $1285.00/ 6 months, Geico wanted to charge me $1450 …‎ Was this review helpful? Yes – No More from Citysearch.com »

Best rate on car insurance‎ – ira600w‎ – Jun 13, 2006 My insurance policy was ending: so I searched for car Insurance companies trying to save a few bucks. Geico has funny commercials, but when I found out their rate rate- I wasn’t laughing …‎ Was this review helpful? Yes – No More from Citysearch.com »

More from Citysearch.com »

View all 44 reviews 

Urban Insurance Agency Reviews

Urban Insurance Agency
800 W Huron St #301
Chicago, IL 60642
312-664-8088

 

 

Top
css.php